Applied Innovative Research

(An Interdisciplinary Journal for Academia, R & D and Industry)

The new journal entitled “Applied Innovative Research (AIR)” is being published by CSIR-Advanced Materials and Processes Research Institute (CSIR-AMPRI), Bhopal since 2019. The journal focuses on various innovative fields of science & technology including nuclear energy sector, environment and climate change, information technology, agriculture sciences, alternative sources of energy, biotechnology, applied mathematics, physics, chemistry, nanotechnology, engineering & material sciences etc.


CSIR-AMPRI does not levy Article Processing Charges (APCs) or Article Submission Charges.

AIR is accepting manuscripts for 2024 issues.

Current Issue 

This section will be updated soon.

Guide Lines for Authors 

Submission Preparation Checklist

As part of the submission process, authors are required to check off their submission’s compliance with all of the following items, and submissions may be returned to authors that do not adhere to these guidelines.

  • The manuscript has not been previously published, nor is it before another journal for consideration.
  • The submission file is in Microsoft Word or OpenOffice document file format.
  • Where available, DOI/URLs for the references have been provided.
  • The text is single-spaced; uses a 12-point font; employs italics, rather than underlining (except with URL addresses); and all illustrations, figures, and tables are placed within the text at the appropriate points, rather than at the end.
  • The text adheres to the stylistic and bibliographic requirements outlined in the Author Guidelines.



This section will be updated soon.

Applied Innovative Research
(An interdisciplinary Journal for Academia, R&D and Industry) 

Chief Editor
Dr. A. K. Srivastava
Director, CSIR-AMPRI, Bhopal
Executive Editor: Dr. J. P. Shukla
Editor: Dr. Kirti Soni

Dr. Deepti Mishra                            Dr. Sandeep Singhai

Managing Editor

Er. Shiv Singh Patel             Mr. Narendra Singh            Dr. Shabi Thankaraj Salammal           Dr. M. C. Shekhar Nayak

Editorial Board

Prof. P. Asokan, Chief Scientist, CSIR- AMPRI, Bhopal
Prof. Mohd. Akram Khan, Chief Scientist, CSIR- AMPRI, Bhopal
Prof. Manish Mudgal, Chief Scientist, CSIR- AMPRI, Bhopal
Prof. J.P. Chaurasia, Senior Principal Scientist, CSIR- AMPRI, Bhopal
Prof. I. Johnson, Professor, St. Joseph’s College, Tiruchirappalli
Prof. Ganeswar Nath, Professor, Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla, Sambalpur
Prof. Vandana, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR- AMPRI, Bhopal
Prof. Prabhat K Baghel, Sr. Principal Scientist, CSIR- AMPRI, Bhopal
Prof. S. K. Shrivastava, Professor, Bundelkhand University, Jhansi (UP)
Prof. Devraj Singh, Professor, Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University (UP)
Prof. Dr Sakthipandi, Professor, SRM TRP Engineering College,Tiruchirapalli
Prof. Naveen Kango, Professor, Dr. HarisinghGour Central University, Sagar (MP)
Dr. Sudhir Kumar Sharma, Principal Scientist, CSIR-NPL, Delhi
Dr. M. Sarvanan, Principal Scientist, CSIR-NPL, New Delhi
Dr. Shobhna Choudhary, Principal Scientist, CSIR-HRDC, Ghaziabad (UP)
Dr. GirijaMoona, Principal Scientist, CSIR-NPL, Delhi
Dr. Meher Wan, Scientist, CSIR-NIScPR Delhi
Dr. Sunil Gulia. PrincipalScientist CSIR-NEERI, Delhi Zonal Centre, Delhi
Dr. Neeraj Dwivedi, Principal Scientist, CSIR – AMPRI, Bhopal

Advisory Board

Prof. Abhay A Pashilkar, Director, CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories, Bengaluru
Prof. Atul Narayan Vaidya, Director, CSIR-NEERI, Nagpur
Prof.Sudhir Singh Bhadauria Secretary General,Vigyan Bharti, Delhi
Prof. Raja Ram Yadav former Vice-Chancellor of Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal
Prof. Sunil Kumar Singh, Director, CSIR-NIO, Goa
Prof. Sanjeev Khanna, University of Missouri, Columbia MO 65211, USA
Prof. D. K. Aswal, Director HS&EG, BARC, Mumbai
Prof. Rajeev Ahuja, UPPSALA University, Uppsala, Sweden and IIT, Ropar
Prof. Emre Erdem, Sabanci University, Istanbul, Turkey
Prof. Thomas A. Bier, Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany
Prof Mukesh Pandey, Vice Chancellor, Bundelkhand University, Jhansi
Prof. Pramod K. Verma, Professor, Vikram University, Ujjain(MP)
Prof. R. K. Sinha, K. R. Mangalam University, Dean Research, Gurugram
Shri Santosh Choubey, Chancellor, Rabindra Nath Tagore University, (RNTU), Bhopal
Prof. Bodh Raj Mehta,Professor, IIT Delhi
Prof. Ranjana Agarwal Director, CSIR-NIScPR, Delhi
Prof. Akhilesh Kumar Pandey, Vice Chancellor, Vikram University, Ujjain (MP)
Prof. Suresh Kumar Jain Vice Chancellor Barkatullah University, Bhopal(MP)
Prof. Anil Kothari Director General, M.P. Council of Science and Technology, Bhopal(MP)
Prof. Manoj Kumar Pateria, K R Mangalam University, Sohna Road,Gurugram
Prof. S. K. Goyal,Chief Scientist, CSIR-NEERI Delhi Zonal Centre, Delhi
Prof. V. K. Soni, Head & Scientist F,India Meteorological Department (IMD), Delhi
Prof. Harish Kumar Sardana, Director, IIIT Raichur
Prof. H. Purushotham, IPR Chair Professor, Andhra University

The Applied Innovative research is issued quarterly. The institute assume no responsibility for the statement and opinions advanced by contributors. The editorial staff work of examining papers received for publication is assisted in an honorary capacity, by a large number of
distinguished scientists, working in various parts of India.

                Communications regarding contributions for publication in this journal should be addressed to the editor, Applied Innovative Research, CSIR – Advanced Material and Processes Research Institute, Hoshangabad Road, Bhopal 462 062, India.
ISSN: 2581-8198 (Online)